Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

2018 CAF Awards, S. Africa’s Kgatlana, Egypt’s Mo Salah are the best

By Middleton Prince Jan9,2019 #Award #CAF #FIFA
2018 CAF Awards, S. Africa's Kgatlana, Egypt's Mo Salah are the best


Africa’s annual football awards night takes place in the Senegalese capital Dakar on January 8, 2019.

The continent’s football governing body, the Confederation of African Football, CAF, will be awarding the best personalities, clubs and national teams for the year 2018.

The event is being held at the Abdou Diouf International Conference Center. Ahead of the event, CAF Executive Committee has awarded the hosting rights for 2019 AFCON to Egypt.

The winners

  • Platinum Award: Senegal’s president Macky Sall
  • Women’s National Team of the Year: Nigeria
  • Men’s National Team of the Year: Mauritania
  • Women’s Coach of the Year: Desiree Ellis
  • Men’s Coach of the Year: Herve Renard
  • Youth player of the Year: Achraf Hakimi
  • Women’s Player of the Year: Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana
  • African Player of the Year: Mohamed Salah

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *